Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al King
Director of Athletics
419-289-5959 aking@ashland.edu
Adam Bracken
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Officer
419-289-5297 abracken@ashland.edu
Jeremy Hancock
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Medicine (Football, men's golf and women's golf)
419-207-6195 jhancock@ashland.edu
Zachary Hurst
Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Marketing and Promotions/Game Day Operations
419-289-5442 zhurst@ashland.edu
Heather Gable
Assistant Athletic Director for Administrative Services/Senior Woman Administrator
419-289-5441 hgable2@ashland.edu
Kyle Vaughn
Associate Director of Athletics Development
419-289-5104 kvaughn@ashland.edu
Elizabeth Freund
Director of Academic Support Services for Athletics
419-289-5458 efreund2@ashland.edu
Dusty Sloan
Director of Athletic Communications (FB, MGOLF, WGOLF, XC, WBKB, TF indoor and outdoor, SB)
419-289-5954 dsloan2@ashland.edu
Brendan Bittner
Director of Athletic Communications (VB, MSOC, WSOC, MBKB, ESPORTS, BB)
419-207-5953 bbittner@ashland.edu
Scott Vander Sloot
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (WTEN, MTEN, WR, SWIM/DIVE, WLAX)
419-207-6330 svander2@ashland.edu
Kay Jenney
Administrative Assistant
419-289-5475 kjenney1@ashland.edu
Malcolm Majesky
Strength & Conditioning Coach
419-289-5936 mmajesky@ashland.edu
Anthony Bland
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
419-289-5544 abland2@ashland.edu
Joseph Lewis
Director of Bands
419-289-5132 jlewisjr@ashland.edu
Brian Freeman
Equipment Coordinator
419-289-5448 bfreema1@ashland.edu
Mark Hamilton
Faculty Athletic Representative
419-289-5135 mhamilto@ashland.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Hancock
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Medicine (Football, men's golf and women's golf)
419-207-6195 jhancock@ashland.edu
Kate Bruning
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Football, women's basketball)
419-207-6194 jbruning@ashland.edu
David Jameyson
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Men's soccer, baseball)
419-207-6196 djameyso@ashland.edu
JR Bonham
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MS, ATC, PES (Women's tennis, men's basketball, men's tennis)
419-207-6193 ebonham@ashland.edu
Paige Ciminello
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MS, ATC (Wrestling, softball)
419-207-6152 pciminel@ashland.edu
Ashley Anderson
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Women's soccer, women's lacrosse)
419-207-6189 aander36@ashland.edu
Anthony Bartko
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MSAH, ATC (Volleyball, swimming and diving, track and field)
419-207-6189 abartko@ashland.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Schaly
Head Baseball Coach
419-289-5444 jschaly@ashland.edu
Aaron Hilt
Assistant Baseball Coach
419-289-5778 ahilt@ashland.edu
Brad Baldwin
Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach
419-289-5778 bbaldwin@ashland.edu
David Kajganich
Assistant Coach
Dr. Curt Ickes
Sport Psychologist
419-289-5374 cickes@ashland.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Ellenwood
Head Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5443 jellenwo@ashland.edu
Rob Gardiner
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 rgardine@ashland.edu
Max Pendery
Graduate Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 mpendery@ashland.edu
Brook Turson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 bturson1@ashland.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Pickens
Women's Basketball Head Coach
419-289-5469 kpickens@ashland.edu
Stephanie Gehlhausen
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
419-289-5474 sgehlhau@ashland.edu
Kylie Frizell
Graduate Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
419-289-5474 kfrizell@ashland.edu
Maddie Blyer
Student Assistant Coach
mblyer@ashland.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Sussman
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)/Director of Track & Field Operations
419-207-6161 jsussman@ashland.edu
Zaan Janse
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country Coach
zjanse@ashland.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Buchanan
Head Esports Coach
419-207-4560 jbuchan3@ashland.edu
Travis Yang
Assistant Esports Coach
419-207-4401 tyang2@ashland.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Owens
Head Football Coach
419-289-5447 lowens1@ashland.edu
Doug Geiser
Associate Head Football Coach - Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator
419-289-5437 dgeiser@ashland.edu
Tim Rose
Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
419-289-5278 trose1@ashland.edu
Tom Stacy
Assistant Football Coach - Quarterbacks/Passing Game Coordinator/Head Junior Varsity Coach
419-289-5720 tstacy@ashland.edu
Reggie Gamble
Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Tackles/Tight Ends/Fullbacks
419-289-5818 rgamble@ashland.edu
Dirk Dickerhoof
Assistant Football Coach - Safeties/Recruiting Coordinator
419-207-6151 ddickerh@ashland.edu
Coty Burton
Assistant Football Coach - Director of Football Operations/Cornerbacks/Whips
419-289-5276 cburton1@ashland.edu
John Saccomen
Assistant Football Coach - Interior Defensive Line
419-289-5455 msaccome@ashland.edu
Kyohei Kosaka
Graduate Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers
419-289-5439 kkosaka@ashland.edu
Dominick Orsini
Graduate Assistant Coach - Offense/Video Coordinator
419-289-5439 dorsini@ashland.edu
Charlie Frye
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
cfrye3@ashland.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis North
Head Men's Golf Coach
419-207-6334 dnorth@ashland.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Audrey Nelson
Head Women's Golf Coach
419-207-6334 anelso14@ashland.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Williamson
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
419-207-4561 swilli61@ashland.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Oliver Slawson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
419-289-5466 oslawson@ashland.edu
Juan Fajardo
Graduate Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
419-207-6148 jfajardo@ashland.edu
Andy Kilner
Volunteer Men's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Krispinsky
Head Women's Soccer Coach
419-289-5467 dkrispin@ashland.edu
Taylor Clarke
Interim Head Women's Soccer Coach
419-289-5467 tclarke2@ashland.edu
Alyssa Gervelis
Graduate Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
419-207-6142 agerveli@ashland.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emlyn Knerem
Head Softball Coach
419-289-5453 eknerem@ashland.edu
Erin Pond
Assistant Softball Coach
419-207-5554 epond@ashland.edu
Bob Lance
Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Allen
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
419-289-5445 rallen9@ashland.edu
Kyle Walthall
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
419-289-5478 kwalthal@ashland.edu
Olivia Olesiak
Graduate Assistant Diving Coach
419-289-5478 oolesiak@ashland.edu
Calvin Higdon
Volunteer Assistant Coach
chigdon@ashland.edu
Malcolm Majesky
Strength & Conditioning Coach
419-289-5936 mmajesky@ashland.edu
David Jameyson
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Men's soccer, baseball)
419-207-6196 djameyso@ashland.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi Bolesky
Director of Tennis Operations
419-289-5075 lbolesky@ashland.edu
Christian Hamilton
Assistant Tennis Coach
419-289-5075 chamil11@ashland.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi Bolesky
Director of Tennis Operations
419-289-5075 lbolesky@ashland.edu
Christian Hamilton
Assistant Tennis Coach
419-289-5075 chamil11@ashland.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jud Logan
Head Track & Field Coach
419-289-5459 autrack@hotmail.com
Ernie Clark
Associate Head Track & Field Coach (Sprints/Hurdles)
419-289-5395 eclark10@ashland.edu
Abby Majesky
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Multi)
419-207-6163 amajesky@ashland.edu
Jacob Sussman
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)/Director of Track & Field Operations
419-207-6161 jsussman@ashland.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Foeman
Head Volleyball Coach
419-289-5454 kfoeman@ashland.edu
Sidney Fletcher
Assistant Volleyball Coach
419-289-5877 sfletch4@ashland.edu
Remy Foeman
Assistant Volleyball Coach
rfoeman@ashland.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hutchens
Head Wrestling Coach
419-289-5456 jhutchen@ashland.edu
Ryan Kirst
Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-207-6133 rkirst@ashland.edu
Austin Trott
Graduate Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-207-6133 atrott@ashland.edu